Inspiration straight to your inbox

Social Share

Page » Blogs » Capital Territory, Victoria and South Australia

  • Capital Territory, Victoria and South Australia

    Posted by Mark Petter November 6, 2017 - 355 views - 0 comments - 0 likes -   #royal agricultural society of victoria  #Capital Territory 

    Geologically, the area is restricted by the Goulburn-Cooma railroad line in the east, the watershed of Naas Creek in the south, the watershed of the Cotter River in the west, and the watershed of the Molonglo River in the north-east. The Jervis Bay Territory, around the southern end of the Beecroft Peninsula, which is the northern headland of Jervis Bay, is furthermore controlled just as it were a bit of the ACT.



    The necessity for a national area was hailed by outskirts delegates in the midst of the Federation customs of the late nineteenth century. Zone 125 of the Australian Constitution gave that, following Federation in 1901, the land would be surrendered uninhibitedly to the new Federal Government. The area was traded to the Commonwealth by the territory of New South Wales in 1911, two years going before the naming of Canberra as the national capital in 1913. The plant symbol of the ACT is the celebrated bluebell and the flying animal picture is the pack group cockatoo.


    Web Source: Essay Help